Inactive Google Account files can be automatically deleted

·

·

,

Butwal. Google on Wednesday announced a new storage policy change for Google Accounts. This new change can be seen in Google’s Photos, Drive, and especially Docs, Sits, Slides, Drawings, Forms, and Jamboard files, according to a message Google released on its support page. 

Google has introduced this new policy especially for users who have exceeded the storage limit on inactive accounts and Gmail drives. Under the new policy, Google will delete all files on the drive that have long been inactive.
Google has said it will delete all files on accounts that have been inactive for two years. Google said it would implement the policy from June 1, 2021.

Google may also delete important files stored on your account’s Drive or Photos, which have been inactive for two years. However, it does offer its users a solution.
The company urges users to keep visiting their Gmail with Google Photos and Google Drive. Google says third-party email clients are also considered active because they exchange and read emails on their Google account.
But Google says it will also send emails and notifications to users before deleting files.





Leave a Reply